We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Testimonials

Read about what our endorsed Traders have to say about the
Which? Trusted Traders scheme below. Find out more and join today.

Profile thumb whichprofilepic2.fw

Inspiration Computers Limited

" The Which? brand is strongly associated with trust and quality. We wanted people to know that we could be trusted in an industry that has its fair share of dodgy dealers. The fact that customers know that all the reviews are genuine thanks to their vetting scheme was a huge factor in joining; we knew that this would give customers confidence about coming to us.

We know from talking to customers that people will drive past several computer shops to get to us, thanks to our reviews. PC Pro readers and Google users often go to our profile page to make sure we are genuinely who we say we are.

Our business has increased locally, but also we are increasingly finding people willing to ship their computer to us for repair via courier due to our Which? Trusted Traders reputation. "

19 Jul 2021
Profile thumb sashwindowworkshop

The Sash Window Workshop Trading Ltd

" The Sash Window Workshop was founded on the goal to provide high-quality windows and doors alongside excellent customer service, and we wanted an accreditation that would validate that we do this and because of this, we decided to sign up to Which? Trusted Traders as it is a recognisable brand highlighting top quality products and services.

As a recognised brand, the Which? Trusted Trader scheme is trusted by consumers due to its extensive assessment process and the fact that companies cannot just pay for the accreditation and has helped reassure potential customers that we are a trustworthy company, helping us to win business. "

 

16 Jul 2021
Profile thumb profile thumb capture   copy

Andrew Clarke T/A Sutton Carpet Cleaning

"We wanted to join Which? Trusted Traders so the public can have faith in my work and feel safe I've been checked out. Every potential customer I receive normally chooses me when they know I'm a member of NCCA and Which? Trusted Traders."    

01 Jun 2021
Profile thumb img 0686

Heating and Domestic Services

"I wanted to become a Which? Trusted Trader to increase my customer base and be recognised for our high standards of work - My customer base has increased even in the pandemic. The accolade of people expecting high standards of workmanship and the tough initial assessments mean that Traders have to be serious to join and prove that they are worthy of the membership, which keeps customers expectations high which is positive for both trader and customer, a win win situation."

23 May 2021
Profile thumb ableworld which trusted trader

Ableworld (UK) Limited

"We knew about the Which? endorsement as it is a well recognised brand. We wanted to give our customers added peace of mind that we are an ethical company looking after their requirements. We care about our customers and the Which? Trusted Trader endorsement helps us to reinforce this message. We are proud to lead our franchises with new and innovative ways to help market our business and Which? is part of that. Without a doubt the main benefit of our endorsement is the use of the logo - we add it in as many places as we possibly can. It's in our marketing materials, our stores, on our vans and stitched into our uniforms. The logo has even made it to the top of Mt Kilimanjaro! The best place is probably on the newspaper adverts, leaflets and product information, so customers can see while they are considering a purchase, and they can trust us to have their best needs at heart."

10 May 2021
Profile thumb is3iic6

A & D Roofing & Building

"Which? is a well renowned name in the consumer market. We found the account management is better than other platforms, and it's running really smoothly - we now get a lot of customers from Which?"

05 May 2021
Profile thumb devonmovessewout

Armstrong & Devon Move

"Consumers have trusted Which?'s opinions on products and services for over 40 years - we've benefitted as many of our customers have mentioned that is where they found our contact details. We found the assessment to be brilliant as it was thorough, in depth and reflective. I think that Which? is well established and trusted, whereas other trade bodies seem to be in it for the money."

24 Apr 2021
Profile thumb small logo

Access4Lofts Ltd

"When customers see the Which? Trusted Traders' logo, they know they’re buying from a business that they can count on. The assessment process is lengthy for obvious reasons. This is not an organization that you can just ‘buy’ into – the checks are very real but the process can highlight areas that need improving which, as a growing business is a good thing. Becoming a Which? Trusted Trader has had a measurable impact on our franchise network (customers choose us above our competitors because of our membership) and also for us as a Franchisor (it shows potential franchisees that our processes have been independently reviewed and that our services and processes are robust)"

19 Apr 2021
Profile thumb skyline logo 1

Skyline Roofing and Building Ltd.

"We wanted to expand our reach in the private market, but didn’t like that other trader websites don’t have any real vetting of the traders. When we came across Which? Trusted Traders we felt that it was an organisation that we would be happy to be associated with. The assessor was very friendly but also thorough and definitely seemed to know about how the industry works. We were kept updated throughout the process and given a lot of support and guidance around the changes that we needed to make to our invoices and contracts in order to meet the Which? Trusted Trader requirements. We have never been busier. At the start of the pandemic we were really worried about where work would come from however we had our busiest year ever. A number of the calls that we received mentioned that they had found us on the Which? Trusted Trader website or that they liked that we were affiliated with Which?. We promote that fact that we are a Which? Trusted Trader on our website and on our social media pages and customers have said that this marked us out from other roofers."

04 Mar 2021
Profile thumb new logo

Stairlift Solutions NI Limited

"We wanted to become a Which? Trusted Trader to show our current and future customers we are associated with an extremely credible organisation that only recommends the very best and most trustworthy companies. We have had several great reviews on our profile page and the logo is certainly noticed by most people too so it’s an extra layer of trust and reliability for customers. The fact that the application was very thorough means that only the best can get through to be recognised."

01 Mar 2021