We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Advanced Clean

Profile thumb advancedclean 10

5.0

311 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I am John Kilkenny t/a Advanced Clean. I was awarded the 2012 Which? Local National Business of the Year, this has now become Which Trusted Trader, for my professional, value for money service and for giving my customers the best possible cleaning results. Since then I have received nearly 300 first class reviews on the trustedtrader.which.co.uk site. I also have nearly 200 first class reviews on Checkatrade.com This is something that I take great pride in that customers actually take time and effort to post a review for the quality of service that I provide. I cover most of North, North West and North East London, extending into South Hertfordshire and bordering Essex
I will usually call and give you a no obligation, free quotation. However sometimes it is something I can do over the phone especially if distance is involved I can offer an estimate and if this is accepted I will measure on arrival and give a firm price.
Please give me a call to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Leather suites
    • Rug cleaning
  • Flooring services

  • More Services

    • hot water extraction cleaning

Customer reviews

5.0
311 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Carpets now really clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advanced Clean's John Kilkenny is a very pleasant, amenable man who was recommended to me by a friend and I would thoroughly recommend him too. He arrived 10 minutes early! He worked on landing, stair, hall and lounge carpets, leaving them both clean and almost dry. He advised us as to what furniture we could put onto the slightly damp carpet and what would be better left until the next day. He removed a rust stain which I thought would not disappear as well as general spots and deep marks around the front door area. He was very thorough and obviously took pride in his work. He worked to budget and sent an invoice via email within a very short time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Excellent service and great value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't be faulted. Totally delighted with the results - John took a huge amount of care and carpets are spotless. Thanks you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Dirty Carpets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was both professional and friendly. He takes pride in his work and managed to remove some nasty stains. Could not believe how much dirt came out of the carpets. He did an excellent job for a fair price and went out of his way to be helpful and go the extra mile. I would not hesitate to recommend him or use again if needed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John cleaned 2 chairs, a settee and my kitchen carpet tiles. I was so impressed by his efficiency, cleanliness and care of my property. An excellent job done for a very reasonable price - and no more unsightly stains. He placed dust sheets and polythene on the carpet before cleaning the chairs and these were very clean as were the cloths that he used to towel down the furniture after cleaning. Added bonus is that John is very likeable and chatty and I enjoyed his company during his visits. Would recommend to my friends and family.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John cleaned a light coloured carpet that was very grubby and had some stains on it. He responded to our request for a quote very promptly and gave us a clear, very honest idea of what to expect. On the day, he did the job to an extremely high standard even though it was up three flights of stairs, so that he had to leave his equipment on the ground floor and make use of long hoses. He did a meticulous job and was pleasant and professional, and we are very pleased with the result. We will definitely get him back for any further jobs in future! Gillian, North London
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Happy with the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet and sofa clean. Excellent job
Kristina Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my nine-year-old stair and bedroom carpets cleaned. John responded immediately and did the work the following day. He is extremely likeable and professional and takes great pride in doing the best job possible. He also managed to remove a large chemical stain I didn't think would come out. Now I don't have to buy new carpets! I cannot recommend John highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
An efficient and thorough service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John cleaned our stair carpet and a bedroom carpet after giving us a favourable quote for the work. The carpets are now like new and the whole job only took 1.5 hours. The equipment used appeared to be top of the range. John was very friendly and informative and did an excellent job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really glad I found this service on Which. 100% highly recommend. Great service, Great Job & a Great Price.
Ron Hibbs Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was extremely thorough and professional. He has great attention to detail and provides helpful advice on how to look after our carpets. He is very friendly and approachable and his quality of work and value for money are fantastic.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018