We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Advanced Clean

Profile thumb advancedclean 10

5.0

307 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I am John Kilkenny t/a Advanced Clean. I was awarded the 2012 Which? Local National Business of the Year, this has now become Which Trusted Trader, for my professional, value for money service and for giving my customers the best possible cleaning results. Since then I have received nearly 300 first class reviews on the trustedtrader.which.co.uk site. I also have nearly 200 first class reviews on Checkatrade.com This is something that I take great pride in that customers actually take time and effort to post a review for the quality of service that I provide. I cover most of North, North West and North East London, extending into South Hertfordshire and bordering Essex
I will usually call and give you a no obligation, free quotation. However sometimes it is something I can do over the phone especially if distance is involved I can offer an estimate and if this is accepted I will measure on arrival and give a firm price.
Please give me a call to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Leather suites
    • Rug cleaning
  • Flooring services

  • More Services

    • hot water extraction cleaning

Customer reviews

5.0
307 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked John to come and clean some carpets after some building work. Great job done and lovely people to boot. Highly recommended.
rickbarber Posted on 25/11/2011 , work completed 25/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and friendly service. I am very pleased with the results and would highly recommend John and his "Advanced Clean"company. Sheila in Palmers Green
Cesil Posted on 16/11/2011 , work completed 16/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very thorough. He came and gave a detailed quote, discussed the possible problems, and gave a very reasonable quote. My carpets had not been steam cleaned for years and were old and worn. He came with his mate and they moved furniture and did their utmost to get rid of all the stains. The carpets looked so much better at the end and it means I do not have to replace them for a while yet. Very satisfied. Nice to work with.
anorton Posted on 31/10/2011 , work completed 31/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Kilkenny did a marvellous job of steam cleaning our three rugs and two three seater settees. Years of use had hidden the true colours of the items and John's expertise restored the colours to 'as new': he was also very charming and engaging person with wide experience and many stories.
lasnog Posted on 30/10/2011 , work completed 30/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John is personable and modest, and did an excellent job on very dirty sofas and carpets, spending 2 hours just on the 2 sofas and chair, and a further 4 hours on the carpets . Results exceeded my expectations. Everything had dried by the next morning too, and so wasn't left unduly wet.
baldycoot Posted on 28/09/2011 , work completed 28/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Detailed and reasonable written quote provided and job fitted in swiftly and carried out punctually. Incredible attention to detail and a lovely job done by John Kilkenny and colleague Stuart. The carpets and rugs look terrific. Absolutely excellent service. I agree with the earlier reviewer who said that 5 out of 5 does not seem adequate. Gold stars needed for this!
Hollybank Posted on 04/09/2011 , work completed 04/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Advanced Clean having read the reviews on Which? Local and were delighted with the results. They came the same day as we rang to give us an estimate, which was very reasonable. They arrived on time to carry out the work and did it very well. We would definately use them again.
Jimmy Strauss Posted on 23/08/2011 , work completed 23/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was with some amusement and disbelief that I read the glowing reccommendation for Advanced Clean as an extraordinary firm. I was intriged to find out more and invited bossman John Kenny to provide a quote. John, who has personality plus, struck me as having passion for the job with stains the enemy and stains being less stubborn than him when it came to a fight. So i let him loose in my house on 24 stairs, a heavily used invalid's room, a study - and eight rugs. Besides the variety of fluids he used, I think he must have talked some of the stains out of the carpets, and yet John appeared quite crestfallen when one stain defeated him. All I know is that the rugs which had lost their colours years ago came magically to life and carpet which i thought i would have to replace being given a new lease of life. Advance, who use a commercial cleaning machine, i recommend to anyone. As for John he deserves a medal. Well done John, well done Which Local for finding him.
squirrel12 Posted on 09/07/2011 , work completed 09/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My stair carpet is more than 15 years old and has seen much traffic, but as it covers all the stairs and landings of a three storey house, I was dreading the cost of having to replace it. John came out and did a free assessment and quote. You can tell straightaway that he's honest, experienced, knowledgeable, so I didn't bother getting a second opinion or quote. I had previously used a domestic carpet cleaning machine, but he brought some very heavy duty, commercial cleaners, which are in a totally different class. He is incredibly thorough and meticulous, tackling every blemish with a level of dedication which is above and beyond the call of duty. The final results were amazing. Giving him 5 out of 5 really doesn't seem adequate.
Titian Owl Posted on 24/05/2011 , work completed 24/05/2011