We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Advanced Clean

Profile thumb advancedclean 10

5.0

311 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I am John Kilkenny t/a Advanced Clean. I was awarded the 2012 Which? Local National Business of the Year, this has now become Which Trusted Trader, for my professional, value for money service and for giving my customers the best possible cleaning results. Since then I have received nearly 300 first class reviews on the trustedtrader.which.co.uk site. I also have nearly 200 first class reviews on Checkatrade.com This is something that I take great pride in that customers actually take time and effort to post a review for the quality of service that I provide. I cover most of North, North West and North East London, extending into South Hertfordshire and bordering Essex
I will usually call and give you a no obligation, free quotation. However sometimes it is something I can do over the phone especially if distance is involved I can offer an estimate and if this is accepted I will measure on arrival and give a firm price.
Please give me a call to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Leather suites
    • Rug cleaning
  • Flooring services

  • More Services

    • hot water extraction cleaning

Customer reviews

5.0
311 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work by Advanced Clean! A great professional job carried out with excellent care and attention by John. It is great to see a tradesman proud of his work as he should be. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone that is looking for a reliable and professional job completing at a fair price. Thanks so much John we will use your services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
A first class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There were two areas of carpet that John was asked to clean and the end result is brilliant. One carpet had some long standing stains which looked difficult to remove but with careful preparation and all the necessary cleaning fluids and equipment he was able to bring both carpets back to looking clean, fresh and stain free. Thanks so much, John, for a great job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Dirty Carpets Transformed by Advanced Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John has transformed in one morning the dull blue carpets in our rented out property and they are now bright blue again. He was anxious to achieve as good a result as possible and this he certainly did - he even managed to get rid of all traces of animal fur. We were delighted with the result & would certainly use John again & would most heartedly recommend him to others. He even reduced his price as he felt his original estimate was too high!!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very professional throughout the job. He arrived on time and was at our property for nearly 10 hours cleaning our carpets and sofas. His quote was clear and he explained at the outset what he was going to do, setting realistic expectations about what could be achieved. He was courteous throughout and made sure he left the meticulously clean after he left. I would definitely recommend him to others for carrying out carpet and sofa cleaning.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
Great Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very reliable. He arrived early morning and spent about 6 hours cleaning our rooms and hall / staircases. Very meticulous and treated all stains and marks first before cleaning. Carpets came up like new and dried quickly. Very nice guy to do business with. Stuck to his quote to the penny.
David in Greater London Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Takes price in his work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used carpet cleaners at previous properties but after a careless accident with printer ink on our stair and landings carpet we were forced into having our carpets done. We have looked after our carpet before now so wanted a trusted person to mirror this care and help us try to lift these obvious stains and give the bedroom carpets a clean too. John responded to my email enquiry within the hour and came to price up our house same day. I was so impressed by his attitude, information and speedy written estimate sent by email that evening I didn't get any other quotes. We arranged for 8am yesterday and he was outside at 7-30am, he did all his work with care and attention to detail ensuring safe work at all times, he kept me informed throughout the whole process. The end result is fantastic and I have every confidence in recommending John, he's "Old School" and strives for maximum customer satisfaction. Thank you John, you exceeded all our expectations and got me out of jail with INKGATE!!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Am so so so happy with the end result - the carpet has come up great. Would highly recommend Advanced Clean. So professional and quick and reasonably priced. Would definitely use again
Vicki in Greater London Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 27/08/2020
A true old-school trader, knowledge, committed to providing the best results for your carpet and upholstery cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John is a true professional, who knows the art of carpet cleaning through and through. He's one of those professionals who are quite a rerity nowadays, very conscientious, always does his best and takes pride in a job well done. His prices are very reasonable, he's punctual and reliable and a lovely person as well. My son's bedroom carpet has not been professionally cleaned for years, it was full of stains and years of accumulated dust. It's nearly unrecognisable now. I'm very happy and am looking forward to getting John back to do the carpet every two to three years from now. Pity I don't have more carpeting in my home.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Excellent work and very nice person to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very helpful from the moment I contacted him about cleaning two carpets (entrance hall and bedroom) in the flat in North London. He visited to quote, then again to do the work as arranged. He was very polite and has done a great job. The carpets are lovely now: fresh and clean. I highly recommend John Kilkenny and Advanced Clean. I will certainly be using them again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
My carpets cleaned to high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you John for doing a great job on my rather grubby carpets and mat. Plus going the extra mile and fixing my headboard, that was a huge surprise.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020